#SpinItInAMinute with McKenzie Lewis, Author of “Hitman’s Secret Baby: A Bad Boy Romance”

stop-watch-396862_960_720

Happy Friday, and thanks for stopping by! Today we’re having a quick chat with McKenzie Lewis, author of the wildly popular, “Hitman’s Secret Baby: A Bad Boy Romance!”

Hiya McKenzie! Thanks for giving us a few minutes of your time today. So first, the obvious. When and why did you begin writing?

I’m an avid reader, so I guess it was natural for me to write the types of books I totally love to read.

I’ve been writing poems and stories (not assigned by my teachers, lol) since I was in elementary school. My first book was non-fiction, published almost ten years ago

What book are you reading now?
I’m doing lots of research on MMA. As a side note, I’m a green belt in Shotokan karate.

Whoa! Remind me to stay on your good side!  What are your current projects?
I’m working on a 3-book MMA Bad Boy series. Each book will focus on a different couple, but they’ll all be connected to each other in one way or the other.

Your cover is amazing! Who designed it?
Kasmit Covers.

What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Writing Mason’s character. I wanted him to be an Alpha-male, but not an A-hole. Yes, he needed to be bad, but I also wanted him to be a likable hero. Writing the epilogue was also challenging, because despite wanting Taryn and Mason’s story to have a happily-ever-after ending, I wanted readers to get the sense that Mason didn’t suddenly become the perfect guy because he got the girl; he still had flaws, relics of his former life, that he needed to work on…even beyond the story’s ending.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
Thanks for giving this new-to-you author a few hours of your precious time to read her story. Thanks for the words of encouragement via emails and FB messages and for the reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. Thanks for designing teasers and for…omigosh… Just, THANK YOU, for being YOU!

Thank YOU, McKenzie for taking the time to #SpinItInAMinute with us! We’ll be watching for that 3-book MMA Bad Boy series!

Be sure to 1-click Hitman’s Secret Baby: A Bad Boy Romance” today for #99cents or #FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

 

Hitmans Secret Baby

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

