“Cutlass: Motor City Alien Mail Order Brides #1” by Ellis Leigh #Review

cutlass“Cutlass: Motor City Alien Mail Order Brides #1 (Intergalactic Dating Agency)”

by Ellis Leigh

Paranormal Romance/Erotic SciFi

Release Date: September 23. 2016

Amazon          Goodreads

3/5 Stars!

Love how this author always delivers the hot and smexy! Cutlass and Chloe were pure fire together.

Unfortunately, that’s all I felt they had for most of their story…lust. Cutlass won me over before the end though when all he wanted was for Chloe to be safe and happy…with or without him. Loved that! Chloe seemed too self-centered for me. She swung from hot – ballsy, independent woman; to lukewarm – my life sucks, come to my pity party; to cold – you lied to me – hypocritical, much? She made one bad decision after another, always regretting them, but continued right on with choosing the wrong path.

This is a good read, and I’m always ready to see an author branch out, especially one I admire as much as Ellis Leigh, but this read fell a bit short for me. Along with bringing the steam, this author also usually nails the relationship aspects of mates and friends. I just didn’t feel the chemistry between Chloe and Cutlass outside of sex. I also didn’t see enough of Hudson and Maverick to discern personalities enough to understand why Cutlass was the leader.

But again, it was Cutlass’ big old alien heart that had me smiling. His heart was breaking without Chloe, and I was glad matchmaker Ampetheia finally relented in the end. And the plot twist with HER? VERY cool! (Even though every time I saw her name, I wanted to call her ‘Amphitheater’! – HA!) Cutlass also brainstorms and saves the day…and again, Chloe benefits. Hmm.

Looking forward to Hudson’s story – he seems fun, and it was hilarious the countless times Cutlass mentally plotted his death!

Enjoy!

b13585_felicia-denise_logo_02

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

