Say It With Lights

Love this idea! 👍

kelleysdiy

With the holidays just around the corner, this is a way to get a jump on it in a very creative way. This festive wire word is wrapped in lights to illuminate any dark space with some holiday cheer! You can customize the word to the choice of your liking and paint it any color you wish! It’s crazy what a little wire and battery powered lights can do!

Now this isn’t the easiest project to do, but is so awesome..here’s how you begin.First, this is what you will need for the project..

holiday-illuminated-wire-word

SUPPLIES:
-9 Gauge Utility Wire
-Spray Paint (if you wish)
-Wire Cutters / Pliers
-Battery Powered LED lights

holiday-illuminated-wire-word-1

Print out the word of your choice in a font you like to get a nice guideline for how you will need to shape your letters. Then get to shaping! I bent the wire with my hands and the pliers…

View original post 220 more words

7 thoughts on “Say It With Lights

    • Pretty cool, huh? I did something similar to this with the kids years ago, only we used glow in the dark transfer paper. Definitely want to give this a try.

      My craft totes have sat untouched since the mister got sick. Now that he’s better and on the transplant list, I need some normalcy back in my life. Well…normal for me anyway. 😄

      And you’re welcome! 💕

      • It’s definitely cool! Most of my crafting centers around scrapbooking (which I’m extremely far behind on! LOL) I’ve never done anything like this before but it might be fun to try.

        Sorry to hear about your Mister, I hope he gets the transplant he needs quickly!

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

