Why I continue to do blog tours and why you should too #WriterWednesday #AuthorMarketing

D.E. Haggerty

The topic of the week is apparently how blog tours are becoming less and less popular. Most of us authors who use blog tours are, unfortunately, already aware of that. There are lots of reasons blog tours are less popular. I’m not going to talk about that. There are about a gazillion blogs that cover that topic. I’m going to discuss the reason I continue to do blog tours.

First of all, I will respectfully disagree with those blogger-writers who argue that blog tours should be done on the off chance that someone influential will see it. I’m not spending a few hundred dollars on a tour on a one in a million chance. I might as well just buy some lottery tickets. Other bloggers argue that blog tours are not to sell books but to get your book and name out there on the off chance that someone will…

View original post 648 more words

One thought on “Why I continue to do blog tours and why you should too #WriterWednesday #AuthorMarketing

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

