Of Mice and Typical Men

This is simply the funniest thing I’ve read this week! Enjoy! #Menthings

squirrel

This story was several years ago, and I’d like to tell you that I learned from the experience but Nikki would tell you otherwise. I still have a bad habit of assuming that I know what is going on, and that others are exaggerating.

Nikki called me at work one day to tell me that there was something alive in our stove vent. I (being a man and knowing these things) explained to her that it was probably just a little mouse and everything would be fine. She wasn’t satisfied with that, and was certain that whatever beast was in there was most certainly larger than a mouse. I left work grabbing my cape on my way out the door, off to save the day.

First thing I did when I got home was give the vent a little knock. The noise that I was answered with was NOT a…

View original post 251 more words

17 thoughts on “Of Mice and Typical Men

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

