Lily Silver: Historical Romance Author #Spotlight

A Few of My Favorite Things

This week, the work of Lily Silver is in the spotlight here on Nesie’s Place! Get ready for adventure, intrigue, and of course, romance! Lily is also sponsoring an awesome Rafflecopter with a Kindle as the grand prize! ($50 gift card for an international winner!)

As a reader, I have always loved romances that blend

history and the paranormal. I fell in love with Louis from Interview with the Vampire (Anne Rice) when I was just sixteen, and from that point on I’ve hungered for bad boy heroes with dark secrets and an element of danger. It also contributed to my love for the historical setting and stories that traverse time. Add a hint of magic, a druid sorcerer or werewolf looking for love, and I’m in bliss. Those types of stories are hard to find, so I started writing them to entertain myself.

My romance writing journey began in the summer of 1991, when my kids were on school break and I needed to do something for me. By the end of the summer I had my first full length manuscript completed and was addicted to not just reading but also writing romance.

I returned to college when my children were grown. I started with a journalism major and won an award for Excellence in Journalism from the UW Wisconsin system. I graduated in late 2007 with a B.A. in History and also in Humanistic Studies with an Emphasis in Ancient and Medieval Research. My dream is to one day write Medieval Romances featuring those alluring alpha male heroes: Vikings and Knights!

When I am not writing Gothics or historical romance with paranormal elements, I can be found in my art studio with a glass of Sangria and a paint brush. I like to play with watercolors and with collage imagery to relax after a grueling day at the writing desk.

If you would like to learn about timeless lovers in myth, legend, history and literature, follow my blog. I have weekly discussions on Jane Austen characters, the Bronte sister’s works, revolutionary women in history and those real life shield maidens, as well as fairy tale lovers. I also write and publish historical essays on women in history and the feminist movement in past centuries. Blog Address: http://romancinghistorylove.blogspot.com/

As a special gift for visitors to Nesie’s Place, the awesome Lily Silvers is giving away Book 1 in the Reluctant Heroes series, Dark Hero – a $5.99 value! Use the Smashwords coupon to claim your copy. Giveaway ends June 1st!

Use the code XX39V at checkout to get this book for free!

Dark Hero Book 1

“Dark Hero, A Gothic Romance: Reluctant Heroes #1” on Smashwords

 

~ RAFFLECOPTER ~

 

Enter for a chance to win a KINDLE FIRE or a boxed set of the Reluctant Heroes series!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e7ad012c9/?