Personality Types and Writers

You HAVE to take this quiz! Very interesting and surprisingly accurate! Please share your results! Now I have to go find my new BFF – Colin Powell! 😄

Story Empire

Are writers introverts? So many of us say we are, but personality tests show that how we view ourselves is not always how others view us. I’ve been subjected to a number of personality and team-building profiles in the business world and I always find them interesting.

Many years ago I took a detailed Myers-Brigg test conducted by my local college. If you’re unfamiliar with Myers-Brigg, it’s based on the foundation that there are sixteen personality types which are factored from four key elements:

Favorite World
Do you focus on the outer world (Extraversion • E) or the inner world (Introversion • I)

Information
Do you focus on the basic information you take in (Sensing • S) or do you interpret and add meaning (Intuition • N)

Decisions
Do you look at logic and consistency first (Thinking • T) or people and special circumstances (Feeling • F)

Structure
When…

View original post 566 more words

2 thoughts on “Personality Types and Writers

  1. Eerily accurate, but my results actually made me feel so much better about myself! Thank you for re-blogging to share with us! 🙂 I can’t decide which new BFF I want to … oh, who am I kidding?

    “MR. DEPP! YOOHOO!” 😛

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

