Using the Five Senses in Fiction, Part Two: Smell, Touch, & Taste

Part II – Yes! 😉

Writers After Dark

Five senses Part Two

“I was afraid that by observing objects with my eyes and trying to comprehend them with each of my senses I might blind my soul altogether.” —Socrates

I say let’s blind our readers’ souls with our stories! What? Seems legit to me. *shrugs*

As an author, your job is to transport your reader into the story and have them go through the full journey. And the use of the five senses is the simplest way to do so. They help with taking in information from the world around us, and help convey a message to the readers by providing a strong image in their souls . . . err, heads.

If you missed last week’s post on Using the Five Senses in Fiction, Part One: Sight and Sound, what are you waiting for? Go check it out!!! 😀

Now let’s get to the last three senses: smell, touch…

View original post 934 more words

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

