A Story Is Driven By Characters, Not Plot

A Writer's Path

by Millie Ho

Kill the plot-driven story with fire.

A plot-driven story sucks. It is not a story but a sequence of events. It is a terrible thing that will make you claw your hair out trying to make all the details fit while retaining reader interest.

I had a tough two weeks plotting my Long-Suffering Manuscript (LSM) because I was exercising too much control over the story instead of transferring that control over to my characters.

And it’s all because of something I call The Found Situation.

View original post 304 more words

2 thoughts on “A Story Is Driven By Characters, Not Plot

Let me know you were here so I can return the visit!

