#Excerpt1 “The Sanctity of Sloth (Seven Deadly Sins Book 3)” by Greta Boris

tour banner

~~~

Title: The Sanctity of SlothSloth cover

Author: Greta Boris

Genre: Suspense, Mystery

Series: The Seven Deadly Sins

There’s one thing more dangerous than testifying to a crime—staying silent.

Locked in the ruins of a California Mission, Abby Travers watches helplessly as a girl dies outside her window. As she struggles between her moral obligation to come forward as a witness, and her commitment to a Medieval religious practice that requires her to retreat from the world, the situation spins out of control.

Abby’s hesitation starts a series of catastrophes. She finds herself at the center of a deadly cover up where every minute counts and indecision could be fatal. She questions all her beliefs and everyone she knows becomes suspect. To save herself and those she loves, she must break free from her self-imposed prisons of stone and fear.

The Sanctity of Sloth is a taut, psychological thriller that answers the question: What happens when a good woman does nothing? Fans of Paula Hawkins and A.J. Finn will enjoy this third book in Greta Boris’s Seven Deadly Sins Series.

Purchase

Amazon US

Amazon UK

~~~

Excerpts 1 & 2

The person, if it was a person—it could have been a

large dog, she hadnʹt gotten a good look—lay unmoving

where theyʹd left it. Her heart thudded in her chest. What

should she do?

Abby couldnʹt leave her cell. Not without help. Her

father had wanted to give her an escape hatch, but sheʹd

said no. The experience had to be as realistic as possible.

If she could come and go whenever she wanted, it would

defeat the whole purpose. But sheʹd never imagined

something like this would happen.

Guilt and anxiety itched like a hair shirt. What on

earth had possessed her to take six weeks off work to

lock herself in these four walls? She hadn’t anticipated

this feeling of helplessness. She’d only thought about the

peace solitude can bring and her publishing goals, of

course. She pushed herself off the stones, walked five

steps to the other end of her enclosure, pivoted, and took

five steps back. Repeat. Repeat.

 

Excerpt 2

She didnʹt.

That should be engraved on her tombstone—a perfect

and succinct description of her life. The number of things

sheʹd left undone was staggering. She should have let

Carlos know where she was going. She didnʹt. She

should have said yes, or even no, to his proposal. She

didnʹt. Were marriage and children going to fall into the

category of things she didnʹt do but would regret later?

She should have gone away to college, escaped the

small town labels attached to her family name. But she

didnʹt. Sheʹd stayed, and hoped somehow her motherʹs

legacy would disappear from the communal memory. It

didnʹt.

Her greatest sin of omission, however, the sin that

had knocked over the first domino, the one that brought

the whole line tumbling down, was ever present in her

mind. Sheʹd thought, hoped, and prayed that she could

shed the guilt by devoting herself to this time of renewal.

But so far it hadnʹt worked.

~~~

Great BorisAuthor Bio

Greta Boris was raised in Greenwich Village, New York by an opera singing, piano playing, voice coach and a magazine publisher. Her original life plan was to be a famous Broadway actor, singer, and dancer, but when she moved to Laguna Beach, California, she changed her plans due to the commute. Today she writes to inspire, entertain, motivate, and so she can afford nice wine.

Links

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Goodreads

Amazon Author Page

~~~

Enchanted Book Promo Button

What say you?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.