Archive for category Feature

“Immortals of New Orleans Box Set (Books 1-4)” by Kym Grosso

cover

Immortals of New Orleans Box Set (Books 1-4)

by Kym Grosso

Genre: Paranormal Romance/Witches & Wizards/Vampires

99¢ at time of posting!

Bestselling & award-winning erotic paranormal romance. Full-length vampire & shifter romance novels, each with their own happily ever after.

KADE’S DARK EMBRACE (Book 1)
After a series of girls are ritualistically murdered on the cold streets of Philadelphia, seasoned detective, Sydney Willows, is forced to work with sexy, alpha vampire, Kade Issacson. As he attempts to protect her from a murderer, Kade grows concerned that the beautiful, but very human detective, could easily end up dead should she tangle with supernatural forces that are beyond her control.

The investigation leads them into a dark and dangerous world, deep in the heart of New Orleans, where together, they search for the perpetrators of the Voodoo killings. Sydney soon becomes the target of the killer and ends up fighting for her life and love in the Big Easy. Will she eventually give into the intoxicating desire she feels for Kade if she makes it out alive?

LUCA’S MAGIC EMBRACE (Book 2)
Sexy vampire, Luca Macquarie doesn’t do love; especially not with humans. Yet, ever since he rescued Samantha Irving, he can’t deny the enigmatic attraction he’s developed for the alluring mortal woman.

In the Big Easy, they embark on a spellbinding journey, searching for a mystical amulet that promises to release her obligation from an ancient, lethal vampire who’s been threatening her life. With cryptic clues and clandestine allies, will Luca and Samantha destroy the dangerous amulet before others acquire it, setting forth a chain of catastrophic consequences? And will Luca give into his erotic desire for the witch who magically captures heart?

TRISTAN’S LYCEUM WOLVES (Book 3) *RONE Award Winner 2014*
Charismatic and powerful Lyceum Wolves’ Alpha, Tristan Livingston, is out for revenge after a devastating attack on his pack. Determined to mete out justice, he rescues a beautiful witness who may be the key to helping him find the perpetrators.

Dr. Kalli Williams, dedicated veterinarian, is hiding a secret that endangers not only her own life but the lives of wolves across the country. She’s reluctantly agreed to help the sexy Alpha in his quest to identify suspects; ones who’d kill her on the spot if they knew she existed. As Kalli places herself in the hands of the dominant wolf, she soon finds she wants nothing more than to submit.

Tristan, committed to ruling his pack as a lone wolf, is drawn to the mysterious and enticing woman, who seems more than human, but not quite supernatural. After living a lifetime alone, will he succumb to the visceral need to claim her? And will he prevail against the menacing enemy who threatens to destroy Lyceum Wolves?

LOGAN’S ACADIAN WOLVES (Book 4) *IRC Nominated Best Book of 2014 for Paranormal & Erotic Romance*
Deep in the heart of New Orleans, Acadian Wolves’ Alpha, Logan Reynaud, rescues a beautiful woman in the dead of night. Intrigued by the mysterious human, the commanding Alpha is determined to elicit all of her secrets, including her deepest fantasies. Driven by responsibility and honor, Logan must protect both his pack and the woman who’s captivated his attention.

Dr. Wynter Ryan, a leading virologist, is fascinated with her charismatic protector. As the chemistry ignites between her and the dominant Alpha, she relinquishes her ties to the past, embracing ecstasy and submission within his arms and intrepidly acquiescing to her own adventurous instincts.

Passion and mystery on the bayou stir Logan’s wolf, yet Wynter’s a distraction he can’t afford when his priority is to lead his new pack. Will Logan surrender to the uncontrollable need to claim Wynter as his mate? And will he be able to keep her alive, finding the killer who threatens the Acadian Wolves?

*The books in this box set contain several erotic love scenes and are intended for adult readers only.

Amazon button

 

Advertisements

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Dying for Dinner Rolls (Georgia Coast Cozy Mysteries Book 1)” by Lois Lavrisa

cover

Dying for Dinner Rolls (Georgia Coast Cozy Mysteries Book 1)

by Lois Lavrisa

Genre: Women’s Fiction/Cozy Mystery/Women sleuths

FREE at time of posting!

Catherine “Cat” Thompson has been held at gunpoint, stuck in a burning dumpster, chased out of a grocery store, caught impersonating a police officer and almost run over by a wayward vehicle. How’s that for her first day as an amateur sleuth?

With her friend Annie Mae, Cat investigates the brick-paved, oak-lined streets of Savannah to catch their friend’s killer. But it’s anything but smooth sailing for these self-appointed detectives. Can they catch the killer before the killer gets them? Or will their first case also be their last?

The Georgia Coast Cozy Mystery Series combines mystery, suspense, humor, and southern charm. Each book is a standalone novel.

Amazon button

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

#AudioBook “Clayton Byrd Goes Underground” by Rita Williams-Garcia

cover
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground Digital Audio Edition
by Rita Williams-Garcia is $3.99 (Or FREE with Trial)

A National Book Award Finalist

From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia comes a powerful and heartfelt novel about loss, family, and love that will appeal to fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander.

Clayton feels most alive when he’s with his grandfather, Cool Papa Byrd, and the band of Bluesmen—he can’t wait to join them, just as soon as he has a blues song of his own. But then the unthinkable happens. Cool Papa Byrd dies, and Clayton’s mother forbids Clayton from playing the blues. And Clayton knows that’s no way to live.

Armed with his grandfather’s brown porkpie hat and his harmonica, he runs away from home in search of the Bluesmen, hoping he can join them on the road. But on the journey that takes him through the New York City subways and to Washington Square Park, Clayton learns some things that surprise him.

Clayton Byrd Goes Underground Unabridged Digital Audio Edition is $3.99 at Libro.fm and Kobo now through July 1st.

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Uncommon Reality Box Set (Complete Series)” Lovelyn Bettison

cover

Uncommon Reality Box Set (Complete Series)

by Lovelyn Bettison

Genre: Paranormal & Urban/Science Fiction & Fantasy/Magical Realism

99¢ at time of posting!

Ghosts are real and magic happens every day.

The Uncommon Realities Series includes three books about love, loss, and magic.

Perfect Family (Book 1)

Sadie always wanted the perfect family: a husband, a son, a dog, a house in the suburbs. For a little while, she had it all. Then after an accident one afternoon, her son starts acting oddly and displaying strange new abilities. His new behavior threatens to bring to light a secret that she’s been keeping for years. Will she be able to hold her family together or will the truth tear them apart?

The Box (Book 2)

Join three friends on a surreal road trip that will change their lives forever.

When Tom offers Indy two thousand dollars to transport a mysterious box across the country, she reluctantly agrees to do it. Accompanied by her ex-boyfriend, Koji, and flower child friend, Eve, Indy embarks on a journey that is bound to be anything but ordinary.

Not too long after their trip gets underway, they come to the realization that the box holds a force beyond their control. Will they make it to their destination? Will they lose their sanity or maybe even their lives in the process?

Flying Lessons (Book 3)

Henry and his adult daughter, Chandra, are haunted by the past. Stuck in a state of mourning, they long to return to a time when the family matriarch was still alive. Chandra misses her mother’s guidance. Henry wishes he could recapture the final precious moments with his wife. Each wonders if they will find happiness in life again until unexpected relationships shake up their perceptions of reality. Henry’s new friendship with a neighbor blurs the boundaries between the living and the dead, and Chandra starts to see possibilities she’s never noticed before. Flying Lessons is a heartwarming, magical realism novel about relationships, hope, and healing that will stay with you long after you read the last page.

Amazon button

 

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“The Beast of London (Mina Murray Book 1): A Dracula Retelling” by L.D. Goffigan

cover

 

The Beast of London (Mina Murray Book 1): A Dracula Retelling

by L.D. Goffigan

Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense/Historical/Horror/Dark Fantasy/Vampires

FREE at time of posting!

In this electrifying retelling of a classic tale, Mina Murray takes center stage, embarking on a dangerous adventure

London, 1890. Mina Murray once lived an adventurous life, but after a tragedy in the forests of Transylvania, she left it all behind. Now she has settled into a quiet routine as a schoolteacher in London, engaged to the respectable solicitor Jonathan Harker, attempting to fit into the stuffy upper-class London society to which he belongs.

But when vampires abduct Jonathan, her dark past comes careening into her present. Determined to rescue him, she teams up with her former paramour Abraham Van Helsing and his colleague, Scotland Yard Inspector John Seward.

As they pursue Jonathan’s abductors from England to the Low Countries and beyond, Mina realizes that Jonathan’s abduction is tied to a larger threat against humanity…
Amazon button

, , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Issued to the Bride One Navy SEAL (Brides of Chance Creek Book 1)” by Cora Seton

cover

Issued to the Bride: One Navy Seal (A Brides of Chance Creek Novel)

by Cora Seton

Genre: Romance/Western/Military

FREE at time of posting!

Marry—or else.

Navy SEAL Brian Lake is out of luck. Going rogue on his last mission landed him on a fast track out of the Navy—years too soon to have saved up enough money to buy the ranch he’s always wanted. Without a career—or the cash to start over—Brian’s options are few, until Army general Augustus Reed steps in with an intriguing new mission—a permanent one.

Ignored by her absentee father, duped by the thief he appointed to oversee her family’s ranch, Cass Reed is done with men for good. From now on she’s determined to run Two Willows herself, so when her father sends a Navy SEAL to fix up her house, she vows to run him off her land as soon as possible. But Brian’s just as determined to stay, and he’s in a far different league than the men she’s met before.

Brian’s ready to do anything that will earn him a share of a prosperous ranch—even take a chance on marrying the General’s daughter. And he soon realizes it won’t be a hardship to marry Cass. She’s everything he’s ever dreamed of in a woman—and Two Willows is everything he wanted in a ranch.

But he’s not the only one who wants Two Willows—and Cass.

Will falling in love be the most dangerous mission of all?

Amazon button

 

, , ,

Leave a comment

“Cece Loves Science” by Kimberly Derting

cover

Cece Loves Science

by Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Vashti Harrison (Illustrator)

Genre: Children/Animal & Pets/ Growing Up & Facts of Life

16.36 at time of posting! FREE with an Audible trial!

Cece, a budding and inquisitive scientist, and her equally curious best friend, Isaac, conduct experiments to see whether Cece’s dog, Einstein, will eat his vegetables.

 

Amazon button

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment