Posts Tagged Action Adventure

“Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles)” by Jodi Meadows

Before She Ignites cover

Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles)

by Jodi Meadows

Genre: YA/ Action Adventure/Survival Stories

1.99 at time of posting!

“A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn’t put it down!” —C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that’s how she’s forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.

And that’s all before she ignites.

Amazon button

 

Advertisements

, , ,

Leave a comment

“Unflinching: A Western” by Stuart G. Yates

Unflinching cover

Unflinching: A Western

by Stuart G. Yates

Genre: Literary Fiction/Action Adventure/Suspense

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

In the brutal, unforgiving West a dozen years after the California Gold Rush, a lone Pinkerton detective trails two vicious killers.

When the daughter of a famous ex-general is kidnapped, Detective Simms is assigned to bring her home. Forged in the Mexican War, this man of steel knows how to survive, and how to kill. But he needs all of his skill and guile to survive this unforgiving land, and bring the general’s daughter home.

And then, it gets personal…

Amazon Western bestseller (US & Canada)

Amazon KU

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“My Nan is a Ninja” by Tom Plum

My Nan is a Ninja cover

My Nan is a Ninja: An Exciting Ninja Picture Book for Children

by Tom Plum

Genre: Children/Action Adventure/Superheroes

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

Tim’s nan has a secret.
Nobody knows her secret, nobody except Tim that is.
Most people would think his nan is just the same as any other nan.
They’d be wrong though – Tim’s nan is a ninja! Whenever Tim and his nan are together, excitement is not far away as she uses her ninja skills to save the day.

My Nan is a Ninja is an action-packed picture book you’ll want to read again and again! And the kids will enjoy it too.

Amazon KU

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Twisted Lies (Dirty Secrets Book 1)” by Sedona Venez

Twisted Lies cover

Twisted Lies (Dirty Secrets Book 1)

by Sedona Venez

Genre: Women’s Fiction/Romance/Action Adventure/Short Stories

FREE at time of posting! (Thru 7/29/18)

From USA Today bestselling author Sedona Venez comes an emotional, raw and captivating, romantic suspense.

How the hell did this sh*t happen?
I hate him, but I want him.
It was sick and sordid, and I couldn’t tell what this really was.

I only knew when I was around him, he suffocated me with his twisted lies and dirty secrets, only to cruelly resuscitate me.
And shamefully, I loved it.

I should stop him before this goes any further.
I knew I should, but my body thought otherwise.

I was high off his lies and drunk off his hate…
Now there was no way out.

Amazon button

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“A Perfect Blood (The Hollows Book 10)” by Kim Harrison

A perfect blood cover

A Perfect Blood (The Hollows Book 10)

by Kim Harrison

Genre: Contemporary Fiction/Action Adventure/Fantasy

1.99 at time of posting!

There’s nothing more darkly satisfying than time spent in the Hollows—New York Times bestseller Kim Harrison’s alternate urban fantasy Cincinnati where vampires, pixies, and werewolves roam free. Harrison takes us back in A Perfect Blood, as former bounty hunter witch-turned-reluctant day-walking demon Rachel Morgan investigates a series of ritual murders, only to discover to her horror that whomever—or whatever—is responsible is actually seeking her blood.  Rachel’s sexy, supernatural adventures have consistently landed atop bestseller lists from coast-to-coast, and A Perfect Blood is no exception—another supremely satisfying excursion to a deliciously eerie fantasy realm that’s certain to delight Kim Harrison’s voracious army of fans…

Amazon button

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Galdoni Book Two: Into the Fire” by Cheree Alsop

Galdoni Book 2 cover

Galdoni Book Two: Into the Fire

by Cheree Alsop

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal/Dragons & Mythical Creatures/Romance

4.99 at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

After The Academy Closes, A Galdoni Struggles To Find His Way

Saro is a Galdoni who finds himself displaced by the closing of the Academy. Eventually, he is taken in by a man, unaware that the man’s motives are directed by a dangerous enemy. As Saro’s world crashes around him, he finds the one thing that was never meant to exist, a female Galdoni.

˃˃˃ Amid Chaos And A Race Against Time, He Finds A Solace He Never Expected

He races against time to save her and in turn finds himself at the mercy of other Galdoni striving to carve their place in the world. Amid the burning chaos that has become his life, Saro finds a solace he never expected, eyes filled with understanding and a smile that steals his heart even though he’s only begun to trust.

˃˃˃ With the fate of the Galdoni on his shoulders, Saro has to decide what’s worth fighting for, and how much he is willing to put on the line.

 

Amazon KU

 

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“The Phony Farkleberry: Twisted Oak Amateur Detectives #1” by Scott Miller

Farkleberry cover

The Phony Farkleberry: Twisted Oak Amateur Detectives #1

by Scott Miller

Genre: Children/Action Adventure/Mysteries & Detectives

FREE at time of posting!

When a painting by legendary artist Thomas Farkleberry is stolen from the art gallery where Tyler’s mother works, Tyler’s mind races to the whispered conversation he overheard on the night of the big gala. But when his mother dismisses Tyler’s suspicions, he and his friends, Melanie, Amanda, Tubby, and Dontrelle, decide to take the investigation into their own hands. Can they crack the case before their parents discover what they are up to?

Amazon button

 

, , ,

Leave a comment