Posts Tagged Action Adventure

“Mr. Stripes Helps Me to Sleep” by Jessica Flow

cover

Mr. Stripes helps me to sleep: Help kids not be afraid to sleep in the dark. (Children’s Picture Book, Ages 2-7, Bedtimes Story, Children’s Cat Books, Kids Books, Toddler Beginner Readers Books)

by Jessica Flow

Genre: Children/Early Learning/Action Adventure/Beginning Reader

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

Does your child do not want to go to bed? Is your child afraid to sleep in the dark room by herself? This book is for you!
**************************************************
– Full-color professional illustrations
– Overcoming the fear of darkness in children
– Preparing children for sleep
– Funny story before bedtime
– Simple rhymed text for children`s over 2 years of age.
**************************************************
This book talks about a little boy named Johnny. He was scared to sleep one at night, because he was afraid of an imaginary monster and darkness. This continued for a while until Mr. Stripes, cat Johnny, came up with the idea of preparing Johnny to sleep and sleeping with him at night. After some time, Johnny was able to sleep alone at night with no fear.
We hope you enjoy reading this book!

Amazon KU

Advertisements

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Order of the Seers: (Book I in the Order of the Seers Trilogy)” by Cerece Rennie Murphy

Order of the Seer 1 cover

Order of the Seers: (Book I in the Order of the Seers Trilogy)

by Cerece Rennie Murphy

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Genetic Engineering/Action Adventure

99¢ at time of posting!

Go now. Protect her.

After the brutal death of their mother, Liam and Lilli Knight go on the run from The Guild, a sinister group that is determined to capture and enslave Lilli for the power she possesses — the power to see the future.

But she is not alone.

From within the Guild, Marcus and Alessandra are Seers desperate to free themselves from an organization that steals their visions along with their will to fight back. To escape, they must create a new future, while hiding their plans from those who watch their every move.

But how do you take back the future from those who own it?

And even if they gain their freedom, in a world where Seers are feared and hunted, is anywhere truly safe?

Order of the Seers trilogy fuses action, mystery, romance, and adventure into a classic science fiction paradox that keeps you at the edge of your seat. Buy this book and begin part one in the epic Order of the Seers journey today!

Amazon button

 

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Poor Things” by Daniel Barnett

Poor Things cover

Poor Things

by Daniel Barnett

Genre: Horror/Thriller & Suspense/Action Adventure

FREE at time of posting!

Summer crashes to an end on a winding road. Just like that, football superstar Joel Harper finds himself rolling his wheelchair into a new school in a strange town. Soon he’s making friends of misfits, taking lessons in Iron Maiden, and trying to keep away from a ruthless bully with a penchant for switchblades. Little is he aware, something ancient and wounded has awoken deep beneath the tiny mountain community, and when it surfaces, all of Honaw will know its pain.

Amazon button

Poor Things is Daniel Barnett’s third novel, following Longreave and The Safe.

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“The Submarine Full of Bees” by Neil McFarlane

Submarine Full of Bees cover

The Submarine Full of Bees

by Neil McFarlane

Genre: Children/Action Adventure/Humorous/Animals

FREE at time of posting!

A Bedtime Story With Added Buzz

This story is a little bit different from other stories. Usually stories are about other people but this story is about you. And usually stories are made up but this story is all true. It’s about the amazing underwater adventure you had today with those bees.
I know what you’re thinking: you’re thinking: I didn’t have an adventure with any bees today!
Oh yes you did! But you can’t remember because that magic flower made you forget.
Let me explain …

****************************

In this humorous and wildly imaginative read-aloud bedtime tale, the listener hears about a submarine expedition he/she embarked upon earlier that day to explore the uncharted depths of a muddy puddle. It’s one of the thirty-one stories that make up the critically acclaimed collection A Month of Bedtime Stories, oh yes it is!

Amazon button

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Buckle Up (Commitment, a Gay Romance Series Book 1)” by Karen Botha

Buckle Up cover

Buckle Up (Commitment, a Gay Romance Series Book 1)

by Karen Botha

Genre: LGBT/Literary Fiction/Action Adventure/Sports

99¢ at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

Passion, lust and desire are the fuel that drives us. So, buckle up for the ride of your life.
Elliott Judd is a superstar race car driver and hotter than hell. Men and women fall at his feet and he enjoys the easy pickings. No one has tamed this wild stallion, but is he ready to settle down for the right person?

Kyle Beaumont, a straight mechanic with a body to die for joins the racing team of his dreams, and with his mind fixed on the job, he doesn’t realise that he is Elliott’s next trophy of choice.

As the racing season and the fight to be the world number one starts, so too does Elliott’s game of seduction.

Will Elliott crash and burn, or will Kyle succumb to this gorgeous man’s onslaught?

Buckle Up is the first book in a gay romance series by Karen Botha and a story of unlikely love.

Download your copy of Buckle Up now.

A note from Karen
I’d love to hear your thoughts on this and my other series, it’s always great to hear what readers say directly. All my contact details are on my Amazon Author Page, feel free to message me.

Amazon KU

 

 

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“South Coast Brothers Part 1” by Kacey Hamford

South Coast Brothers cover

South Coast Brothers Part One

by Kacey Hamford

Genre: Romance/Action Adventure/Collection

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

Two motorcycle clubs. Several hot, tattooed, alpha bikers trying to balance love, the club and brotherhood.

Join the South Coast brothers on their journeys. Find out how they ever survived without the love of their Old Ladies. Watch how determined and focused they become as danger arises and threaten everything they hold dear.

These men have their priorities in order and see that no harm will come to their club or their families.

18+ due to strong language and sexual references.

Amazon KU

 

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles)” by Jodi Meadows

Before She Ignites cover

Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles)

by Jodi Meadows

Genre: YA/ Action Adventure/Survival Stories

1.99 at time of posting!

“A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn’t put it down!” —C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that’s how she’s forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.

And that’s all before she ignites.

Amazon button

 

, , ,

Leave a comment