Posts Tagged Paranormal

“The Haunting of Rachel Harroway Super Boxset” by J.S. Donovan

Cover

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway Super Boxset

by J.S. Donovan

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, & Suspense/Horror/Kidnapping

99¢ at time of posting!

An unputdownable Paranormal mystery with a brilliant twist!

Best-selling Mystery author J.S Donovan brings you the complete collection of the highly-rated “Rachel Harroway” Series. These stories have accumulated over 300 five-star reviews and have been boxed together for the first time! That’s TWO COMPLETE BOOK SERIES totaling 6 NOVELS!

The Lost Orphans

A murder twenty-five years forgotten, a female detective with the ability to communicate with the dead, and a killer without boundaries clash in the heart of winter.

It’s Christmas, and there’s been another murder. Rachel Harroway, a homicide detective gifted in the arts and communication with the dead, tracks a serial killer lurking in the shadows for the last twenty-five years. The closer Rachel gets to solving the mystery, the more the unforgiving Appalachian winter weather and supernatural energies push back, forcing Rachel to decide how far she’ll go for a man society has forsaken.

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway

In 1983, a family of four was murdered in their nineteenth century Queen Anne manse. There were no witnesses, no real investigation, and no survivors.

Over thirty years later, the house is suddenly back on the market. Ready to settle down, a young married couple moves from New York City to their dream home in the quiet town of Highlands, North Carolina. However, as past secrets come to light and unpredictable strangers violate their privacy, the couple’s hope for a fresh start twists into the fuel for their darkest nightmares.

Amazon KU

 

Advertisements

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Dragonheart (The Los Kingdom of Fallada Book 6)” by Alicia Michaels

Cover

Dragonheart (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 6)

by Alicia Michaels

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban/Mermaids/Werewolves & Shifters

New Release!

Centuries ago, the only dragon left in Fallada perished—succumbing to a disease caused and spread by black magic. The last of the eggs failed to hatch, becoming like stone and remaining that way … until Sonia Jones discovered her true identity as a lost princess of the otherworldly kingdom.
A tomboy who once suffered from a chronic illness, Sonia doesn’t feel like princess material. Unlike her royal siblings, she has yet to discover her supernatural abilities. With war brewing in Fallada between good and evil, she hardly feels equipped to join her people on the side of good … even though an ancient prophecy clearly points to her as a savior of the realm.
Her purpose finally becomes clear when the dragon eggs in her possession hatch. The creatures seem to trust her, growing and becoming stronger under her care—inspiring her to undergo her own quest to unlock her latent abilities. Along the way, she will stumble upon a way to save her mother and their people—but it may require her to endanger the first dragons the kingdom has seen in hundreds of years. Can Sonia find the strength to fulfill her prophecy and rescue her mother, while protecting Fallada’s most rare and precious creatures?

 

Amazon button

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Angel’s Demon (Angel Series Book 5)” by Melanie Tomlin

Cover

Angel’s Demon (Angel Series Book 5)

by Melanie Tomlin

Genre: Dark Fantasy/Horror/Paranormal & Urban

99¢ at time of posting!

Protect Little Mother, when the time comes …

Satan’s archdemon, Asmodeus, is jealous of the relationship the earth-bound angel, Helena, has with his lord and master. He has devised a plan that will rid them of the harlot for good, one that requires stealth, loyalty and a sacrificial lamb.

Gina’s children are awakening, only to find that someone is methodically torturing and murdering anyone who has met her. The self-proclaimed angel followers seek out Helena, who they’re supposed to protect, each of them wondering what an immortal could possibly need protection from. They believe that in the end it is she who will protect them.

When Helena learns of what’s going on in the world around her, she tries to save as many lives as she can. Yet to stop the carnage she must come face-to-face with another earth-bound angel and defeat him — or die.

Amazon button

, , , ,

1 Comment

“Gods and Mortals” by Multiple Authors

cover

Gods and Mortals: Eleven Novels Featuring Thor, Loki, Greek Gods, Native American Spirits, Vampires, Werewolves, & More

Genre: Paranormal/Supernatural/Mythology

FREE at  time of posting!

Eleven novels with modern humans facing off against heroes, Norse and Greek gods, djinn, and monsters of old … over one million words of divinely (and diabolically) inspired fantasy, adventure, and romance.

Join the freshest voices in urban fantasy and paranormal, New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestselling authors, on unique journeys to heaven, hell, and worlds beyond.

Elsker by S. T. Bende
Kristia Tostenson just found out her new boyfriend is the Norse God of Winter, and an immortal assassin destined to die at Ragnarok. Her orderly life just got very messy.

I Bring the Fire (A Loki Story) by C. Gockel
Amy Lewis is being pursued by a very bad wolf. Can Loki God of Chaos and Mischief save her, or even save himself?

Chosen by Christine Pope

When a fatal fever nearly wipes out the entire world’s population, the survivors of what became known as “the Dying” believe the worst is in the past. Little do they know….

The Gatekeeper’s Sons by Eva Pohler
A teen becomes entangled with the Gods of Olympus when one of them falls in love with her. Some give her gifts, others seek to destroy her …

Nolander by Becca Mills
A young woman from small-town Wisconsin discovers that monsters are real — and that she might just be one herself.

Twin Souls by DelSheree Gladden
Uriah and Claire didn’t believe in their tribal stories until Claire’s poisoned and those myths spring to life to test their love and unravel destiny.

Blood Debt by Nancy Straight
A mythological romance: Camille is denied her
father’s identity until her mother’s death. She discovers a family she never dreamed of and a world that should not exist.

The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard
Can the magical Tuatha de Danaan, the forgotten people of Ireland, help Allison restore her mother’s sanity?

Marked (Soul Guardians Book # 1) Kim Richardson
A sixteen-year-old girl suddenly dies and finds
herself in Horizon as a rookie in the Guardian Angel Legion.

Relentless by Karen Lynch
Sara Grey lives a double life until a fateful encounter with a sadistic vampire and a fearless warrior exposes her powerful gifts and changes the course of her life forever.

Beyond the Veil by Pippa DaCosta

Muse must decide whether to trust a Prince of Hell, or the assassin sent to kill her. Little do they know, she’s more dangerous than both.

Get this heavenly collection of paranormal romance and urban fantasy … before it’s too late!

Amazon button

, , ,

Leave a comment

“Of Cinder and Bone” by Kyoko M

cover

Of Cinder & Bone

by Kyoko M

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban/Genetic Engineering

FREE at time of posting! (LIMITED TIME ONLY!)

OF CINDER AND BONE is Ron Howard’s Ransom meets Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park!

After centuries of being the most dangerous predators on the planet, dragons were hunted to extinction. That is, until Dr. Rhett “Jack” Jackson and Dr. Kamala Anjali cracked the code to bring them back. Through their research at MIT, they resurrected the first dragon anyone has seen alive since the 15th century. There’s just one problem.

Someone stole it.

Caught between two ruthless Yakuza clans who want to clone the dragon, Jack and Kamala brave the dangerous streets of Tokyo to steal their dragon back in a race against time before the world is taken over by mutated, bloodthirsty monsters that will raze it to ashes.

Of Cinder and Bone is an all-new sci-fi thriller from the author of the Amazon bestselling Black Parade novels. Don’t miss out on this explosive first-in-series! Fans of Westworld, I Robot, Pacific Rim, and Reign of Fire will fall in love with this mashup novel that opens up a whole new world of possibilities into what we know and love about dragons.

Amazon button

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

#BlogTour “The Ghost of Glendale” by Natalie Kleinman

banner

At twenty-four years old, Phoebe Marcham is resigned to spinsterhood, unwilling to settle for anything lesscover than the deep love her parents had shared. That is, until adventurer Duncan Armstrong rides into her home wood, larger than life and with laughter in his eyes and more charm in his little finger than anyone she’s ever met before. Far from ridiculing her family ghost, Duncan resolves to help solve the mystery which has left Simon Marcham a spirit in torment for two hundred years.

 

Amazon US |   Amazon UK   |   Amazon CA   |   Amazon AU     

 

 

N KleinmanAuthor Bio – Natalie is a published novelist and short story writer whose addiction to the books of Georgette Heyer and love of The Regency have been the inspiration for her latest book, The Ghost of Glendale.

Working on the premise that you never stop learning, she goes to any and every writing event and workshop she can. In addition she attends The Write Place Creative Writing School in Hextable in Kent, one of the rewards for which is an abundant supply of cream cakes to celebrate the frequent successes of its students.

Natalie is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association, The Society of Authors and the Society of Women Writers and Journalists. She lives with her husband in southeast London.

 

Social Media Links

Blog   |    Facebook   |    Twitter

 

tour banner

, , ,

2 Comments

“Beloved Lives: A Paranormal Romantic Suspense Novel” by Marilyn J. Evans

Beloved Lives cover

Beloved Lives: A Paranormal Romantic Suspense Novel

by Marilyn J. Evans

Genre: Mystery & Suspense/Christian Romance/Paranormal

She Must Choose Between Living Her Past and Creating a New Life

April Robins is a mess. Her diet and wardrobe are disastrous, she’s stopped exercising, and the nightmares are back—nightmares that started at puberty and didn’t stop until she married. Now that she’s divorced, the dreams are worse than ever, and April’s malaise has her cat and her best friend, Trish, worried.

April decides it’s time to get her life back in order by running and eating better. She also agrees to attend a class Trish thinks will introduce them to new guys. When April meets the class instructor, Mitch van der Waals, an expert in the paranormal, she discovers they have a lot in common including a mutual attraction. When she and Mitch start dating, both cat and best friend approve.

But when the hospital where April works as a medical technologist hires Dr. Weston, a handsome, new cardiologist, things get complicated. At her first meeting with Dr. Weston, April faints. As he shows more and more interest in her, she finds herself unaccountably affected by Weston, sometimes irritated, other times literally falling into a trance in his presence.

April realizes Weston was a key player in her past lives as she struggles to find the root cause of her nightmares through past life regressions, sessions in the sleep lab, and strangely spontaneous trances.

Does she have a choice between being who she is now and who she seems to have been over and over again?

Solving the mysterious origins of the nightmares that have echoed down through April’s many lives could be a matter of life and death, in this life and beyond.

Amazon KU

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

 

~~~~~

 

 

, , ,

Leave a comment