Posts Tagged Romance

“To Be Loved: A Novel” by Sean H. Robertson

Cover

To Be Loved (An African-American/Multi-cultural romance suspense thriller novel that will keep you guessing till the end!)

by Sean H. Robinson

Genre: Women’s Fiction/Romance/African-American

99¢ at time of posting!

U.S. Marine Major Cassandra Wilson lives the same boring, mundane routine oriented day, month after month, and its killing her inside almost to the point of depression. Nearly every day she manages a ritzy, upscale riverside restaurant in Detroit, which nightly caters to the rich and famous movers & shakers in Michigan, but she’s always the one fantasizing about being on the other side of the table being served and pampered like her highly valued guests.

One night, charming and handsome state trooper Drake Den is honored by his Captain and friends at her establishment & at first glance, lightening flashes in her darkened, romantically starved heart as she makes her way to Drake’s presence. During their first date, they feel like they know one another and she quickly discovers that Drake is virtually perfect, at least for her, compared to the lonely and unappreciated life she’d been living for so many sad years.

And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a few minutes after their first dinner, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to think about herself, Cassandra risks her life to save Drake, who’d just risked his life to save hers moments earlier and she becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved.

Will her new life with Drake bring her more harm than good? Will one or both of them tragically die by the hands of hitmen during their European honeymoon? Will Drake’s best friend, the fiery and Italian, Michigan Governor Ashley Feral, pull him into a love triangle that may ultimately destroy Cassandra’s hope for everlasting love?

Amazon KU

 

Advertisements

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Yellowstone Investigations” by Clara Kendrick

Cover

Yellowstone Investigations (The Complete 5-Book Series)

by Clara Kendrick

Genre: Mystery & Suspense/Action Adventure/Romance

99¢ at time of posting!

In the wilds of Yellowstone National Park there are five rugged men who will risk everything to do the right thing even when the people who hire them aren’t always exactly what they seem.

Book One
Spring thaw often brings out those looking for something that might have been lost during the winter. I’m not worried. My dogs can find anything I ask them to. Then Mary shows up with a twenty year old diary and a story about her missing mother and I realize I might be about to bite off more than I can chew.

Book Two
Wild animals behaving badly, children running wild all over the park, lately Yellowstone has turned into a circus. But my team and I aren’t going to leave those kids out there any longer than we have to. So when the mother is lying and the father is clueless, the only one left to listen to is the teacher. It doesn’t take me long to realize that Shannon knows exactly what happened to those kids. The only real question left is why.

Book Three
Trying to change an official cause of death from accidental to homicide doesn’t happen very often. This crazy reporter thinks she’s going to get me to help her do it anyway. At first I only go along with Frankie to keep her from getting herself into trouble. The longer I listen to her insanity, the more sense she starts to make. By the time I realize that Frankie isn’t crazy at all, we’re in this thing so deep I’m not sure I can get us out.

Book Four
I can’t put my finger on exactly what’s going on with this family. They’re rich and maybe that’s why they’re so weird. But there’s something happening here and Ariana is convinced that her brother is about to commit murder. Maybe my job is to make sure she doesn’t get herself killed trying to do what’s right.

Book Five
When I first came to Yellowstone and started my business I was licking my wounds. My wife had been murdered. The man who did it was still roaming free and flashing his FBI badge all over town. I was disgraced and pretty sure that it was all over. And that included the strange and confusing relationship I had with a fellow psychological researcher named Laura Selway. Now Laura’s here in Wildcat because that murderer is on the move again and she’s determined that we’re going to chase him down.

Amazon KU

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Wife for Hire” by Cristina Grenier

Cover

Wife for Hire 

by Cristina Grenier

Genre: Romance/African-American

99¢ at time of posting!

Cole O’Donnell always wanted to be a hero.

Unfortunately for Cole, he never got the hang of bravery and he was born with two left feet. So, instead of becoming a hero, Cole became an actor. He was good at it too until someone murdered his stunt double and sent his life spiraling out of control. Haunted by a sinister presence, the former child-star and present-day America’s sweetheart is desperate to uncover the threat to his life before it’s too late. But with no proof and the production of his latest film on the line, Cole will have to go to extremes to protect himself while remaining in the spotlight.

Violet Monroe wouldn’t exactly call herself a killing machine. She’s more of an entrepreneur who knows martial arts and carries a gun. As the owner and sole employee of Elite Security, Violet is desperate to get her company off the ground. What she needs is a high-profile client and no one is more high profile than Cole O’Donnell. Pretending to be the action star’s wife might be extreme, but the move could be just what she needs to put Elite on the map.

Highly trained, sensual, and deadly, Violet is the perfect bodyguard and all too soon Cole finds himself falling for the mysterious femme fatale. But to protect Violet he’ll have to step into the line of fire and give being a hero just one more shot. Luckily for Cole and his two left feet, Violet hasn’t lost a client yet and she sure as hell isn’t about to start with the man who stole her heart.

With a target on them both and neither willing to back down, will Cole and Violet be cast for a romantic comedy or will tragedy strike and leave them scrambling to pick up the pieces?

A Full-Length Fake Wife Romance steamy romance novel. Absolutely no Cheating and a guaranteed HEA. Also includes a never before published bonus – “The Billionaire’s Secret” after the main story.

Amazon KU

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

#Sale “The Redline Series” by Skye Callahan

Redline

 

Equipped with some sexy new covers, The Redline Series is on sale this week!

Ignition: Free
Torque: Free this week
Brake: Free this week
Exhaust: 99c this week
Clutch: 99c this week

BLURB:

I screwed up.

Indebted to a vile “businessman”, he offers one chance to pay back my debt, but only if I spend the next two years stripping in his club. Stripping. Catering to the most debauched men I can imagine.

Until I meet Colt.

A man just as twisted. Just as dangerous. But once I willingly climb into his car, I know there’s no turning back. Now, I’m indebted to a car thief. And he has no intent of letting me forget our deal.

I prefer cars to people.

Simple as that.

There’s nothing like the roar of a V8 engine, especially if I just stole it and I’m barreling down the highway past every oblivious cop in town. I need adrenaline. The rush. The never-ending pull. It’s the only thing that keeps me away from my other vice…

And then, I decided to bring a stripper home. Someone I can introduce to my love of pain. And even better, a pawn in my ultimate plan for revenge against my brother. Call me cliche. Call me petty. But once this plan is set into action. Ashville will never be the same.

Once the fuse is ignited, we have no choice but to watch our world burn.

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“The Amish Neighbor: A Suspense Romance” by Kate Fisher

Cover

The Amish Neighbor: A Suspense Romance

by Kate Fisher

Genre: Amish & Mennonite/Western & Frontier/Romance

99¢ at time of posting!

A little girl who sees a murder. A single dad who wants to help her. A psychologist who feels lost. Can they help each other and find love?

Single dad Sol Walker never thought that his daughter would ever be traumatized. But when his neighbor is murdered in front of Abigail, he’s thrown into a police investigation and Abigail has become withdrawn and silent. Out of options, he reaches out to psychologist Maddie Sinclair to help her.

Maddie feels utterly lost in life. Having grown up not knowing if love is real or just something people talk about, she certainly can’t understand why people would say that there is a God who loves them.

There is something about Sol, though, that starts to knock down the walls she has built around herself. He’s so quietly confident, so full of faith. Maddie knows that it’s unprofessional for her to develop feelings for him, but she soon finds herself imagining what a life with him would be like.

Sol, too, finds himself drawn to Maddie. He knows nothing can happen, though. She’s Englisch, and he would have to leave his faith for her. That is something he cannot do.

But when the case takes a turn and they have to go on the run together, feelings become undeniable.

Can Maddie help Abigail when her own life is put in danger?

Will Sol’s faith be strong enough to protect them all?

This is a 25,000 words stand-alone Amish mystery romance with an HEA.

Amazon KU

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Fabled (Fabled Hunters Book 1)” by Kara Jaynes

Fabled (Fabled Hunters Book 1)

by Kara Jaynes

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Mythology & Folktales/Fairy Tales

FREE at time of posting!

Isabelle has one goal: win the tournament and become the next Fabled Hunter.

Isabelle’s just a girl who wants to go to Archeress Academy. But when her father loses his fortune at sea, Isabelle’s dream is shattered.
She sets out to seek her fortune, and in a strange twist of fate, soon finds herself in a quest to become a Fabled Hunter. They are the king’s police force in the Four Provinces, and if Isabelle can win, she’ll become one of the most powerful women in the realm.
Does Isabelle have what it takes to win? Who can she trust? Secrets, lies and magic lie thick in this fairy tale world and nothing is as it seems.

 

Amazon KU

 

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Losing Juliet” by June Taylor

Cover

Losing Juliet: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with Twists You Won’t See Coming

by June Taylor

Genre: Literature & Fiction/Romance/Holidays

99¢ at time of posting!

A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors

You can’t escape the past…

Juliet and Chrissy were best friends until one fateful summer forced them apart. Now, nearly twenty years later, Juliet wants to be back in Chrissy’s life.

But Chrissy doesn’t want Juliet anywhere near her, or her teenage daughter Eloise. After all, Juliet is the only person who knows what happened that night – and her return threatens to destroy the life that Chrissy has so carefully built.

Because when the past is reawakened, it can prove difficult to bury. And soon all three of them will realize how dangerous it can get once the truth is out there…

Amazon button

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment