Posts Tagged Sword and Sorcery

“Tales of Mr. Snuggywhiskers: The Autumn Tales” by C F Crawford

Mr. Snuggywhiskers cover

Tales of Mr. Snuggywhiskers: The Autumn Tales

by C F Crawford, L H Crawford (Illustrator)

Genre: Children & Middle Grades/Magic/Animals/Sword & Sorcery

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

When Hallie and Cory cross a magic branch that shrinks them to mouse size, they make the acquaintance of Mr. Snuggywhiskers–the friendly, well-spoken mouse who lives in the tallest tree in their backyard. From the day that Hallie discovers his tiny red door to the moment that Hallie and Cory realize their mysterious connection with Mr. Snuggywhiskers, they find out how enchanting the world of Mr. Snuggywhiskers can be.

Amazon KU

 

Advertisements

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Gaia’s Secret (A Pandoran Novel #1)” by Barbara Kloss

Gaia's Secret cover

Gaia’s Secret (A Pandoran Novel #1)

by Barbara Kloss

Genre: YA/Paranormal & Urban/Fantasy/Sword & Sorcery

FREE at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

Two Fates. Two Worlds. One Love.

Eighteen-year old Daria Jones feels trapped in the cow-strewn suburbs of Fresno, California. And with a father so overprotective he’s installed video and thermal surveillance down the street, she doesn’t get out much. Until the night he disappears.

Following the trail of notes he’s left behind, Daria gathers three things: a dark force is hunting her, her father’s fled to another world on a cryptic mission, and the only one left to trust is her ex-best friend, Alexander Anderson. The more she learns about her father’s absence, the more she realizes she must go to this other world to find him. And Alexander is the only one who knows how to get there.

Amidst a world of diabolical creatures, ancient magic, and bizarrely intuitive vegetation, Daria must find her father before the dark force finds her. But the truth of who she really is could be her greatest enemy of all.

Amazon KU

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

#CoverReveal “A Stain on the Soul: a Novel of Spells and Sorcery (Caitlyn Book 2)” by Elizabeth Davies

tour banner

~~~

A Stain on the Soul cover

Resigned to another lifetime of being a witch’s familiar, Caitlyn has found a degree of peace in her role as the Duke of Normandy’s protector and spy.

But that peace is shattered when she returns to her native land only to come face-to-face with her past, and fall in love with a man who she desperately hopes will become her future.

PreOrder Link: http://books2read.com/StainOnTheSoul

~~~

Author Bio Elizabeth Davies

Elizabeth Davies is a paranormal author, whose books have a romantic flavour with more than a hint of suspense. And death. There’s usually death…

Social Media Links

Website   

Twitter   

Facebook  

Instagram

 

~~~

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle” by Kaitlyn Davis

Dance of Dragons cover

A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle

by Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/YA/Sword & Sorcery/Coming of Age

FREE at time of posting!

**More Than 500 5-Star Reviews for A DANCE OF DRAGONS On Goodreads!**

“If you want to set out on a journey, read this.” – We do Write

“Mind. BLOWN.” – Spiced Latte Reads

“Wow. My more extensive review: Just wow.” – Brooke Blogs

An ancient evil awakens.
Three unlikely heroes rise.
An age of myth is reborn.

Try the A DANCE OF DRAGONS series today, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! This bundle includes the prequel novella, The Golden Cage, as well as the first full-length novel, The Shadow Soul.

~~~

THE GOLDEN CAGE (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him–no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair.

But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves–her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother’s birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

THE SHADOW SOUL (A Dance of Dragons #1)

When Jinji’s home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to–until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn’t mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret–magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

But while they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence–it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn…

Amazon button

 

, , , , ,

1 Comment

“The Guardian” by L.M. Nelson

Guardian cover

The Guardian

by L.M. Nelson

Genre: Science Fiction/Fantasy & Magic/Sword & Sorcery

2.99 at time of posting!

Devastated by the tragic death of their parents, Camryn and Toby Hunter find themselves alone in the Idaho wilderness. When Toby discovers a pair of gold rings, he and Camryn are magically transported into a mystical land they’ve never seen before. Their only known exit is immediately sealed off, and they find themselves surrounded by mythical creatures, a beautiful waterfall oasis, and moss-covered Redwood trees with faces.

Named as “the Guardian” by the locals, Toby is faced with a life-changing task. He and his sister can only return home when the elements are reunited and peace is restored to the land of Gelnoff. With only two gold rings, ten days’ worth of supplies, and the guidance of a wise, old Redwood tree, Toby and Camryn begin the journey of a lifetime.

Amazon button

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment

“Excalibur Rising: Book One of an Arthurian Saga” by Eileen Enwright Hodgetts

Excalibur Rising cover

Excalibur Rising: Book One of an Arthurian Saga

by Eileen Enwright Hodgetts

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Historical/Sword & Sorcery/Paranormal & Urban

FREE at time of posting!

A newscaster. A psychic. A legend brought to life…

Marcus is losing his touch. The TV newscaster’s ratings are down and his job is on the line. So when he’s given the opportunity to leave Las Vegas and search for Excalibur, the missing artifact from one of the greatest legends ever written, he jumps at the chance. It doesn’t hurt that the mafia also gave him an offer he couldn’t refuse.

Violet’s psychic abilities serve as a gift and a curse. When the mafia’s marching orders force her onto a plane to England with Marcus, her skills are put to the test. As they probe the legend of King Arthur and Camelot, the unlikely team watches the body count start to rise.

After their search takes them to the mist-shrouded Welsh countryside, Marcus and Violet begin putting the pieces together, but a surprise awaits. A surprise that could change their lives for good. If they survive to see it…

Excalibur Rising is an edge-of-your-seat fantasy suspense novel laced with wit and history. If you like funny characters, dramatic plot twists, and the myth of King Arthur, then you’ll love the first book in Eileen Enwright Hodgetts’ Excalibur Rising series.

Buy the book to learn the real story behind history’s greatest legend!

Amazon button

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Grump: The (Fairly) True Story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarves

Cover

The (Fairly) True Story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarves

By Liesl Shurtliff

Genres: Children’s/Fantasy & Magic/Sword & Sorcery/Humorous

10.99 at time of posting!

From the New York Times bestselling author of Rump, comes the true story behind another unlikely hero: a grumpy dwarf who gets tangled up in Snow White’s feud with the wicked queen.

Ever since he was a dwarfling, Borlen (nicknamed “Grump”) has dreamed of visiting The Surface, so when opportunity knocks, he leaves his cavern home behind.

At first, life aboveground is a dream come true. Queen Elfrieda Veronika Ingrid Lenore (E.V.I.L.) is the best friend Grump always wanted, feeding him all the rubies he can eat and allowing him to rule at her side in exchange for magic and information. But as time goes on, Grump starts to suspect that Queen E.V.I.L. may not be as nice as she seems. . . .

When the queen commands him to carry out a horrible task against her stepdaughter Snow White, Grump is in over his head. He’s bound by magic to help the queen, but also to protect Snow White. As if that wasn’t stressful enough, the queen keeps bugging him for updates through her magic mirror!

He’ll have to dig deep to find a way out of this pickle, and that’s enough to make any dwarf Grumpy indeed.

Amazon button

 

, , ,

Leave a comment