Posts Tagged Urban

“Dragonheart (The Los Kingdom of Fallada Book 6)” by Alicia Michaels

Cover

Dragonheart (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 6)

by Alicia Michaels

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban/Mermaids/Werewolves & Shifters

New Release!

Centuries ago, the only dragon left in Fallada perished—succumbing to a disease caused and spread by black magic. The last of the eggs failed to hatch, becoming like stone and remaining that way … until Sonia Jones discovered her true identity as a lost princess of the otherworldly kingdom.
A tomboy who once suffered from a chronic illness, Sonia doesn’t feel like princess material. Unlike her royal siblings, she has yet to discover her supernatural abilities. With war brewing in Fallada between good and evil, she hardly feels equipped to join her people on the side of good … even though an ancient prophecy clearly points to her as a savior of the realm.
Her purpose finally becomes clear when the dragon eggs in her possession hatch. The creatures seem to trust her, growing and becoming stronger under her care—inspiring her to undergo her own quest to unlock her latent abilities. Along the way, she will stumble upon a way to save her mother and their people—but it may require her to endanger the first dragons the kingdom has seen in hundreds of years. Can Sonia find the strength to fulfill her prophecy and rescue her mother, while protecting Fallada’s most rare and precious creatures?

 

Amazon button

 

Advertisements

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Angel’s Demon (Angel Series Book 5)” by Melanie Tomlin

Cover

Angel’s Demon (Angel Series Book 5)

by Melanie Tomlin

Genre: Dark Fantasy/Horror/Paranormal & Urban

99¢ at time of posting!

Protect Little Mother, when the time comes …

Satan’s archdemon, Asmodeus, is jealous of the relationship the earth-bound angel, Helena, has with his lord and master. He has devised a plan that will rid them of the harlot for good, one that requires stealth, loyalty and a sacrificial lamb.

Gina’s children are awakening, only to find that someone is methodically torturing and murdering anyone who has met her. The self-proclaimed angel followers seek out Helena, who they’re supposed to protect, each of them wondering what an immortal could possibly need protection from. They believe that in the end it is she who will protect them.

When Helena learns of what’s going on in the world around her, she tries to save as many lives as she can. Yet to stop the carnage she must come face-to-face with another earth-bound angel and defeat him — or die.

Amazon button

, , , ,

1 Comment

“Of Cinder and Bone” by Kyoko M

cover

Of Cinder & Bone

by Kyoko M

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban/Genetic Engineering

FREE at time of posting! (LIMITED TIME ONLY!)

OF CINDER AND BONE is Ron Howard’s Ransom meets Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park!

After centuries of being the most dangerous predators on the planet, dragons were hunted to extinction. That is, until Dr. Rhett “Jack” Jackson and Dr. Kamala Anjali cracked the code to bring them back. Through their research at MIT, they resurrected the first dragon anyone has seen alive since the 15th century. There’s just one problem.

Someone stole it.

Caught between two ruthless Yakuza clans who want to clone the dragon, Jack and Kamala brave the dangerous streets of Tokyo to steal their dragon back in a race against time before the world is taken over by mutated, bloodthirsty monsters that will raze it to ashes.

Of Cinder and Bone is an all-new sci-fi thriller from the author of the Amazon bestselling Black Parade novels. Don’t miss out on this explosive first-in-series! Fans of Westworld, I Robot, Pacific Rim, and Reign of Fire will fall in love with this mashup novel that opens up a whole new world of possibilities into what we know and love about dragons.

Amazon button

, , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Touch of Rain” by Teyla Branton

Touch of Rain: A Paranormal Suspense Novel

by Teyla Branton

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban/Romance/Genetic Engineering

99¢ at time of posting!

When a young woman vanishes without a trace, her heartbroken parents turn to the last prospect they can find for hope: Autumn Rain. Autumn reads imprints—emotions left behind on certain objects. Only she can shed light on their daughter’s last thoughts.

But Autumn’s ability makes her life difficult. Everyday activities like opening a door or holding a friend’s keys can send her into turmoil. It doesn’t help that the infuriating Detective Shannon Martin, who Autumn has helped on cases, usually treats her more like a suspect than a consultant. Too often Autumn finds herself retreating to her antiques shop and the company of her best friend, Jake Ryan, to avoid notice.

Private detective Ethan McConnell, whose widowed sister has gone missing under similar circumstances, also comes to Autumn for help, but her involvement sets in motion a series of events that risk not only her own life, but the lives of those she cares about most.

Amazon button

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

“Bound by a Dragon” by Linda K. Hopkins

Bound cover

Bound by a Dragon (The Dragon Archives Book 1)

by Linda K. Hopkins

Genre: Historical Romance/Science Fiction & Fantasy/Medieval

FREE at time of posting!

Keira is content in her small, medieval village – well, sort of. Her mother is pressing her to marry, but her suitors are less than desirable. So when handsome Aaron Drake arrives in the village and focuses his attention on Keira, she cannot help but be interested. But Aaron is not the only new arrival in the area – a fire-breathing dragon has also taken up residence in the mountains, not far from the remote alpine castle that Aaron calls home. What exactly is the connection between Aaron Drake and the dragon? Why is his arrival coincident with the arrival of a beast? And when the dragon rescues her from the unwanted attentions of some village boys, who will set out to rescue her from the huge, scaly, fire-breathing monster?

Bound by a Dragon sweeps the reader far from the modern world into a world of castles, medieval markets and fantastical romance.

Amazon button

 

, , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

#Review “The Deal (The Fallen Angel Series, Book 1)” by S.C. Cunningham

banner

The Deal cover

 

4/5 Stars!

Avenging angels aren’t a new story, but SC Cunningham’s The Deal delivers a fresh spin with a grittier, edgy feel.

Tenacious Amy Fox ends up in the afterlife and due to a deal she made with God, she’s an avenging angel circumventing and defeating evil on every front.

Driven by the memory of the horrible sexual violence she suffered as a preschooler, overzealous doesn’t even begin to describe Amy. Angel, though she may be, Amy holds nothing but contempt for those who deal and profit from human suffering—specifically, human trafficking—and goes above and beyond to dispense with the lowlifes who always seem to slip through the cracks of justice. Her memories also lead Amy to hold tight to hopes of revenge against her abuser, the appropriately named Richard ‘Dick’ Parker. and the chance at a little vigilante justice.

No one said angels were perfect—although they could use a few less F-bombs.

New partner Jack, a fallen angel, is supposed to keep Amy in line… but that never happens. HA! Someone needs to keep Jack in line! He’s adorable even if his psyche was kicked around by life, but the connection from the past he shares with Amy is a mind bender. Didn’t see that coming!

Amy Fox is a great protagonist. She is far from perfect, but I love the fact she’s unapologetic. All too often, male anti-heroes are accepted as being ill-natured, overbearing, rough-talking rule-breakers. When a female lead is portrayed similarly, there’s something ‘wrong’ with her… there’s a reason for her ‘flaw’ and she needs to be ‘fixed’.

Whatever. Amy is still learning the craft of keeping mortals safe, but she won’t apologize for being a bit heavy-handed.

Familial connections are revealed that gave me pause over how the whole good/evil thing mingles so closely together. They also made me wonder if I could kill Gregori myself – HA! But as much as I despise him, my ugh character in The Deal is Mara. UGH!

The Deal is not for the faint of heart. It shows the worst of some of the worst, but excellent writing keeps the violence in its proper perspective and keeps the reader swiping pages. The ending made me smile… and exhale, but also made me aware this wild ride is just getting started. It’s a ride I wholeheartedly recommend!

Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~

 

banner

The Deal (The Fallen Angel Series Book 1)

by S.C. Cunningham

Genre: Thriller & Suspense/Paranormal & Urban/Supernatural

At the age of four, Amy was taken…She survived..
A week later, another little girl was taken…She didn’t.

Angry that a bad man has gotten away with murder, feisty young Amy Fox makes a deal with God. When she dies, if she’s been a good girl, would God let her sit on a cloud for a while, invisible, to get bad people who slip through his fingers?

Her deal and God long forgotten, career girl Amy mysteriously dies. Her lifeless body is found beneath a London underground commuter train.

She awakens in the afterlife to discover an international network of like-minded souls who’ve all made the same deal. A sophisticated MI5-esque justice machine sits in the skies, protecting, righting wrongs, tracking criminals, and working within strict rules of play…all against time.

Each country’s Unit shares intelligence, surveillance, and resources to deactivate dangerous situations. The only evidence they leave behind during their earthly visits is a small white feather sashaying to the ground.

In a chaotic world, powerful adversaries try to close her Unit down. A complex SAS vigilante has been assigned to work as her partner, but with his jealous violent ex-girlfriend on her heels and with her own vendetta to settle, Amy has never worked so hard in her entire earthly life. She has to wonder if making a deal with God was a mistake.

Amazon KU

, , , , , , ,

1 Comment

#PreOrder “Ghost Slayer” by Majanka Verstraete

Cover

Ghost Slayer

by Majanka Verstraete

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy/New Adult/Paranormal & Urban

PreOrder for 99¢!

Twenty-one-year-old Kaelyn has spent half her life hunting ghosts and killing them. But she’s not like the other ghost hunters who have to rely on spells and curses to banish ghosts back to where they came from, hoping that they don’t come back. When Kaelyn kills a ghost, they stay dead.

But in Mortimer Hall, a behemoth of a house, Kaelyn is about to face the most powerful and life-threatening ghost she ever met, and what she doesn’t know is that the ghost has been waiting just for her…

Amazon Button

PreOrder before the April 24th release and receive a free short story and exclusive bookmark!

 

, , , ,

Leave a comment